It’s Backkk- April Countdown

Omgosh! It’s back, it’s back! The blog is back! I am so excited to be back into it. I have so much to share and thanks to my little, crazy dude, I can’t always film. I could sit here and anxiously tap away until everything is perfect- or I can just get right to it!

I have been DYING to tell you about my sweet sweet finds. Products that I just can’t get enough of. So here is the April Countdown. Drumroll please…. or whatevs.

 

The Tyme IronIMG_8665

This Little Beauty is my heaven send for anything from curls, to beach waves, even for straightening! Super easy, hold your thumb on the side behind the blue button, brown lines towards your head, and pull back like revving a motorcycle! Then simply pull towards the mirror.  For my hard to curl hair, these three-day curls rock.

Where to get :: http://www.tymehair.com

Video Review:: MascaraBrat Youtube Channel

MOTIVES Contour Pallet

10448bd8dc601680613d60f8302ce6d9

What I love about it :: The neutral toned (no warmth) brown on the left. LOVE. Of course you could draw all over your face with darker foundation, but this is quick and easy. Remember, every contour is different for every face shape. Post to come. This is not a coverage or foundation product- but the most amazing contour I’ve ever laid my brush on.

Where to get it :: Faceyourforever.com through the amazing Carrie Roberts.

MARY-LOU Manizer

1527152

Oh holy sweet baby jesus. Talk about highlight without the “glitter” look. Place this stuff under your brows, mid forehead, cupids bow, and top of cheekbones and BAM. You look like Jlo. I could bathe in it. Thanks to #ipsy for introducing me.

What is Ipsy? You have probably heard. For $10 a month you get about 5 amazing samples, even full sized ones and brushes some times too. They come in a cute makeup bag every time. Get yours here>> IPSY

FARSALI

 banner_rge02

Another sweet baby jesus. Good – ness- gracious has this made my makeup game amazing. This elixir has amazing oils, for flawless skin. Use along with your daily moisturizer for a boost of vitamins and … dare I say? 24 carrot rose gold in every drop. Use it on top of makeup with a blending bud for that dewy glow. Simply drop onto your bud and tap away. Magic. Luxury…

Where to get it :: Farsali.com

HARD CANDY Setting Spray

k2-_3587d276-a239-498b-bc06-f7b1dc8561d3.v1

I believe I paid $8 for this little black bottle. Might as well be my little black dress. I love what powder does but I hate the look of powder. Enter- This gem. When your makeup is finished, spray all over your face and it magically turns powder into a liquid texture look. I don’t believe it holds the makeup well, so don’t skip your primer. But do buy this at your next walmart trip.

** I did also test a variety of other hard candy products, and they weren’t even worth mentioning. That bad. But this baby baby deserves a #Mascarabrat award.

I am so beyond excited to keep sharing every bit with you all. Stay posted, let me know what requests you have, & make sure to comment 😘

XO – #mascarabratimage

Leave a Reply

